Hello From Florida

Yarnster

Hello everyone :hi

My name is Wendy, I'm 26 years old and the oldest of 7 kids, the youngest being my 7 year old sister. I love crocheting for her. I've been crocheting off and on since I was about 8 years old. My fiance encouraged me to pick up the hook again to help with my moving away from home last year. Which was one of the hardest things I've ever done. I always thought I couldn't wait to leave home and be out on my own but once I left Texas to try living in Florida with my fiance I soon realised that leaving my family wasn't easy. I missed them more than I ever thought I would :(

My fiance asked my father for permission to marry me on march 14 2005 and my dad approved of him and gave us his blessings. :manyheart

So now we're moving to Texas because he loved it there and to plan the wedding and since my entire family lives there, I'll have them near me again.

Since I'm planning my wedding, I am now on a strict budget and can't buy patterns or books anymore. My fiance still takes me to my LYS when they have sales but that doesn't happen too often since I feel guilty buying it sometimes.

Well I've gone on and on and I hope I didn't bore anyone.

I love this forum! :manyheart Everyone here has such talent! I hope to learn a few tips and tricks from ya'll. I recently learned how to read patterns and I feel like I can create anything out there. It feels great!

Thank you for allowing me to be a part of this wonderful forum :)

-Wendy

Welcome to Crochetville Wendy! :welcome

What part of Texas are you from? I grew up in the Houston area (Spring for many years and Friendswood later). I now live in Las Vegas and after four years of being away from family, I just couldn't take it anymore so we'll be heading back in May. :)

I grew up in Austin which I miss so much. I've lived in Tampa, FL for a little over a year now and can't wait to get back.