Hi All!

Starpoint Lee

Hi all :hi,

I am new to this group, and hope to participate more as soon as I figure out how to use the message board :).

My name is Lisa, I'm a special ed teacher, and live in a lake community in the little-known and beautiful Lakeland/Highlands of northwestern NJ with my husband, 14 year-old boy/girl twins, two cats and a dog. ( NJ isn't only the Turnpike and petro-chemical plants :wink ) -- Any other Jersey Girls out there???

I'm an avid crocheter and have been crocheting (in spurts) since I'm about 10. My mom is a master-knitter (I swear, she could knit a refridgerator), but for some reason, I've never been able to conquer the art of knitting, even though we're both lefties, but I'm not too bad a crocheter.

Crocheting keeps me sane, is my therapy, and is a much-loved creative outlet. I crochet for my family, gifts, and also for the neonatoal intensive care unit of my local hospital. (If anyone can direct me to some crochet patterns for preemie burial gowns, I'd be grateful. There are lots of hats, booties and blanket patterns out there, but I have trouble finding burial gown patterns to crochet).

I'm also an avid reader (sci-fi, mystery/espionage, historical fiction), a sane and normal Trekkie, and a (very) amateur stargazer.

I am VERY happy to find this group, and hope I can contribute to it (as soon as I'm oriented :confused, and can find my way back here to read any replies).

Glad to be here,

Lisa

Starpoint Lee

(I hope I did this right; that starting a "new post" is done by starting a New Thread :think)

Welcome sane and normal fellow Trekkie!:rock

This is a wonderful community, and it's great to have you here.

(Sorry, I'm not a Jersey girl. I'm Virginian through and through.)

:dog

:welcomeLisa! I guess you could say that I am a Jersey neighbor once you jump the little "pond" that is between us! :jumpyay I hope that you enjoy it here! :yay

Cheers!

Hi Dogymom, Kimberly, Swayde and Bron :),