Boxing Day 2024 - share any charity!

babypoohsmom

Wow, 2024? I wish I knew how long this CAL has been going, but I have been hanging around here since the late 1990’s.

What do we do here ? We share any charity works; crochet, knit, sewing, you get the idea. Why Boxing Day? Boxing Day (not generally observed in the US) is a day of charity in most of Europe and Canada. The origins have so many back stories, but is generally accepted as the day to give to the less fortunate through your local church or a day to give service workers (maids, butlers, kitchen staff, footmen etc - think Dickens or Downton Abbey) a day off. The box, well that can be either a collection box at a church or a box filled with food and gifts for the staff. 

We have been a small but amazing group for many years but new friends are so welcome. You will be surprised at the amount of good works you see here! You might even be inspired. I know I was! Please post your charity accomplishments or cheer others on. 

• Like 1

1 hour ago, babypoohsmom said:

Hi Cindy, I’m not great at instructions, but I tried to make notes on this photo that might help. Obviously I’m not great at photo editing either! IMG_2762.thumb.jpeg.40a960fcb6031f2a959d0a737d3d6379.jpeg

Your instructions and email messages are great. I sent you an email of my start and will post it here too. Thanks so much for all your help getting me started.

LoveyBearstart.thumb.JPG.8f787fbbcacfdb609bc8f8645f4f892a.JPG

LoveyCenter2.thumb.JPG.c7445fe9a7770deae043de0d95524c6e.JPG

• Like 2

Posted (edited)

Yes Cindy, that looks exactly right. I apologize for my shoddy explanation but I see you got it! Yay! 
Love the teddy bear too.

Edited by babypoohsmom