Pam's Comfort Cables CAL

nicolep

I think several of us have purchased this pattern:

http://www.knitpicks.com/patterns/Pam’s_Comfort_Cables_Crochet_Afghan__D11064220.html

For those of you that have (or will), do you want to crochet-along with me? Pretty please! :flower I even gave you a flower as an incentive! :lol

Now, isn't Memorial Day weekend a great time to start something like this afghan? A lot of us have three entire days off work. :eek Crazy, right?!? We'll be able to get one heckuva head start.

I absolutely love making crocheted cables. I'm simply not good enough at knitting to make cables look decent that way.

Well I'm not very good at crocheted cables but I loved the squares so much that I bought the pattern! I have a busy weekend planned but would love to join you! I'm currently working on an afghan but I'm kind of bored with it and this would give me something else to work on for awhile. So....count me in!!! :cheer

is each square a different cable stitch? or are there a few duplicate? I love the look but I'm scared of cables. Is it an easy read pattern?

Well I'm not very good at crocheted cables but I loved the squares so much that I bought the pattern! I have a busy weekend planned but would love to join you! I'm currently working on an afghan but I'm kind of bored with it and this would give me something else to work on for awhile. So....count me in!!! :cheer

You can do it! I'll be here to help!! :clap

is each square a different cable stitch? or are there a few duplicate? I love the look but I'm scared of cables. Is it an easy read pattern?