Hey There...

NexStitch

I got sucked into the site late last night that I didn't even say "hi." I was like a kid in a candy store. I just went full speed ahead for the candy without saying "hi" to the shop keeper. Sorry!

I'm Amie. I'm crochet obsessed. I've been doing it since I was 9 (29 going on...20?!). My great-grandmother taught me and I've been doing it ever since. I have an art education degree and I just LOVE teaching people crochet. I also have a heavy art background. I went to Mason Gross School of the Arts at Rutger's (and hated it) for two very long agonizing years, and transferred to a teachig college for another 4 and graduated and went back for a graphic design certification. I really LOVE designing too. So, I've taken my two favorites loves and combined them into one with my little business. It's only been a year, but I can't help but wonder, "Why didn't I think of this any SOONER?" lol.

Anyway, that's me. Back to my hoooks....

Hello Amie, and welcome!!!

I'd talk some more over liking your work and your newsletter but I'd probably sound silly.:P

Thanks all!

LOL Kari. Hey, I just appreciate that you're liking it.

Lovingmommy: I know, right?! There's a lot to offer here. It's like the first time I went to Craftster. It's like Christmas every day of the year!

Kim, Comment allez-vous ? À quoi ressemble la Belgique ? I love travelling. I'm mostly an island girl though.

Yarncat, thanks! I like the pink shawl on your main page there. Very nice!

Hey All,

This IS a busy forum! Hi all to those I didn't "hi" to. LOL.

Hey Drew, you're going to the conference, right? We should start a thread on that. I'd love to hear about it from those coming back from it. I've never been, so just wondering how it is.

Thanks again all!