Fur baby crochet along?

Notcheap13

I was thinking we could start a fur baby crochet along. Winter is coming and they will want to stay warm

Whether it is blankets,

clothes, bed etc.

Let me know what you all think about this

I have never done one before and we just got a really cute soft kitten. She will need blankets bedding etc.

M

I made a cotton blanket for SarahJane, my mini schnauzer pup when I was waiting to get her, it can actually be a towel or a blanket for her but right now it's in her crate. I want to make her some sweaters for winter, cause she's going to get cold when the snow flies.

I came up with a technique for making coats that would likely work for your ferrets. You start with a crochet ribbing collar that fits the neck of your furbaby and then, after a few rows, you work just a back portion with a strap. I'll see if I can find the post that has the info.

All my vict...um... furbaby recipients liked the fact that their legs were not confined.

I found the post where I gave the instructions: Corrected I hope

http://www.crochetville.org/forum/showpost.php?p=589274&postcount=83

if you would like a quick review of Last Year's Cal with lots of links, you can read it here... :dog

http://www.crochetville.org/forum/showthread.php?t=40619&highlight=duds

I am so happy we are doing this CAL. I find it really helps me to focus... :ty

When I click on the first link, it takes me to Report Post. I don't think that's where you wanted to take us.

When I click on the first link, it takes me to Report Post. I don't think that's where you wanted to take us.

Oops sorry. I'll try again.

My brain has decided to go on vacation again and just left me behind (as usual) I couldn't even get a game site to work today... :sigh

I'll be back!