My first fulled project!

ShannonCC

This was so much fun! :clap It was like magic! This big, floppy thing went into the washer and came out a stiff, adorably fuzzy little thing! Of course then my kids fought over who gets it (uh, who said it was for you two? :lol ) So now I have to make another one. Like I'm complaining ;) I already went out and bought green (my son's favorite color) and white wool to make the new one :hook

I followed Deneen's instructions (that I found on this board I think?). The pink I found in my Grandma's stash. The label said to hand wash in cold water and carefully dry flat and I said hmmmm, sounds like it will work. The green was some wool embroidery floss I had leftover from a project a decade ago.

Ok, this is my first time using photobucket and following the instructions on crochetville, so let's see if this works.

th_afterinside.jpg

th_after.jpg

th_before.jpg

The bottom is the "before" pic :D

It came out great! Fulling is such a fun project, isn't it? I like your integrated handles, making it unnecesary to add a strap. How cute!:clap

About making it bigger, I'm not great at patterns but I think it would be easy enough. There's a distinct bottom to the bag. Once you finish the bottom, you start crocheting the sides. I'd think you could just keep going with the bottom until it was as big as you want and *then* start working up the sides. Of course all the numbers would be off when you got to the handles but you'd just do the math and figure out where to put them at that point (or do what I did - lose count with two wild kids running around and just eyeball it :lol ).

(or do what I did - lose count with two wild kids running around and just eyeball it :lol ).

HEHE, im an eyeballer as well! I went ahead and started this about half an hour ago, and I get what you are saying, but I have no idea how much its going to shrink when I felt it as I have never felted before. I added 3 rows to the bottom, maby that will get it!