Little Stocking

Chicki

Someone in another thread was looking for some ideas for personilzed x-mas gifts, and I suggested my mini-stockings that I put on my christmas gifts. She wanted a picture, but I decided to just write up the pattern in case anyone else was interested also. Here you go BlackWidow!

Its pretty simple, but I know that sometimes when it is getting close to x-mas, the last thing you want to do is try to come up with something last minute :lol

Its my first attempt at writing down a pattern, so if you guys notice any mistakes or anything, let me know!

I also have another little heart ornament I put on gifts....but thats for another evening :P

Pics are at the bottom.....

WW Yarn

G hook

Make 2

Chain 11

Row 1: SC in second chain from hook, SC in each chain across, CH 1, Turn.

Row 2: SC in each sp across, ch 1, Turn

Rows 3-5: repeat row 2

Row 6: SC in next 5 sps, ch 1, turn

Rows 10: repeat row 6

Last row same as row 6 except change to color of choice if you wish (I used green and a long single crochet for a contrasting look), Finish off

On the second one, I leave a long tail of the main color, and use it to slip stitch the two pieces together. Slip stitch all the way around, except for the top, where you would put your foot if it was a real stocking!

Now you have a stocking, but it is really boxy looking. Trim all ends hanging off, and turn inside out. Now it has a rounded look!

Use ribbon, buttons or whatever you would like to personalize your little stocking. It is a ‘real’ stocking, so you can stuff it if you would like. Sometimes I stuff mine with cotton fiber and pouporii to make it smell yummy. Sometimes I just put them on my cats. Have fun!

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/Chicki5150/stocking2.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/Chicki5150/Chloeinstocking.jpg

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b89/Chicki5150/stocking3.jpg

~Chicki :hen:ducky