hats for my 8 yr old little girl

annmcc1976

here are the hats i have made so far for my little girl who is almost 8

she has a condition where you pull your hair out in clumps out of nervousness or other various reasons.. sometimes for no reason.. it's called tricatilamaina (sp). So to cover the various bald spots I started to attempt hats.

It got hard to cover her head with her hair she has not picked.. and considering Im new in my area and have no friends here.. I do not know ayone else who crochets other then my uncle.. ad hes super busy. so i started... to try to teach myself so i can help my little girl out. she's very upset she cant stop.. and is embarassed by the bald spots. here is the first hat i made for her

madyfrumphat.jpg

here is the 2nd and 3rd. I have yet to get a pic of the one i mde yesterday.

madyflowerhat.jpg

madybumb.jpg

thank you.. i tryed to choose colors that go with her outfits she wears most.. I plan on making her more. some solid color ones. and i'm going to get some plain hair clips and hot glue flowers and other stuff i make.. so i can just put on a solid color hat and add the frilly after.. this way i can personalize one hat with several outfits so I do not have to mke like 30 hats to go with all her outfits.. lol

your hats are really cute !!! Even though I come from a family that knits and crochets ALOT, I taught myself quite a few years ago. Now, you can go on youtube and get videos and mini-clips on how to do things. Even CrochetCabana has some tips and tutorials !!!! Wishing you many fresh ideas and cool things !!!

The hats are beautiful. Did you create the pattern yourself or is it one you found?