Do you ever Dream of getting yarn or crochet/knitting items?

Like actually dreaming, whilst your asleep? Last night I did. I dreamed that I had to get off a city bus for some reason to hang out with my brother in law and nephew in California and we started walking until we came to a thrift shop. The bro in law was looking for computer stuff, the nephew was looking for random stuff, and then I came upon a bunch of yarn and in my dream started commenting on the pretty colors of the yarn and thinking of what I could make of it. In the dream I also examined some half finished crochet items they had for sale.

I think I might be sorta obsessed.

I have not had yarn dreams but I do have odd dreams related to work and used to have weird dreams while still a student. Now before the new semester starts (I am an Economics professor) I often dream that I can't find my classroom where I am to be teaching or I can't find my teaching notes or the outlines or the overhead is dead (actually that has happened in real life too)... When I was still a student I often had panicy dreams before exams - couldn't find the room - none of the questions made sense - and so on. I have also dreamt about solving equations and math problems in my sleep before exams too :blush This happens less and less often now as I am becomig more relaxed and less stressed (the comprehensive exams in grad school had me stressed the worst)

Hmmmm--- Maybe you should take a trip to your local thrift shop and look around!!!!! :lol