can some one help me

sunnyvale_22

can some one please tell me what i did wrong in this blog post. i went online and studied before i posted this and this is the response i get. i don't know what to say to this lady - she's so angry about what i wrote. just tell me what it is that makes me so offensive to anyone who knits or crochets. :( i hope it's not someone on here! if so then i'm sorry - i don't know what to say :think i'm just so lost right now

my chacha blog.

http://crafts.chacha.com/blog/hooked/0/0/a-little-about-crochet

I wouldn't pay no mind to it. I wasn't offended. Sometimes the truth hurts. It is a matter of opinion that knitting takes more skill. I think crocheting is very skillful. I have been crocheting for over 30 years and I still don't know all there is to it and there are so many different stitches that crochet has to offer. I am not a knitter so I not going to elaborate on it.

I don't think it is offensive, and I knit and crochet. I think it is probably just part of the ages-long debate over which is better, and she decided that comparing the two was a way of criticizing one. I thought the post was very interesting. I think it's great that you researched where your craft came from. I wouldn't worry about what she says; you didn't do anything wrong.

I don't see anything wrong with it. Some people are just highly opinionated and easily triggered by what they percieve as a personal "wrong." Perhaps just put a note on the blog post that in your opinion this is, whatever to placate the woman and delete her comment. You can't please everyone, and some people just like to complain. Of course, this is only MY opinion and another may view it differently.

I don't find it offensive. Just a description of your feelings on the subject. While I like the look of both, I only crochet, just because I can't get the hang of knitting.

There is truth in what you say!

And not everyone will like your opinions. So I wouldn't worry about it.