Blanket for Aunt

tiffmeyer

This is my first time doing this, correct me if I do or say anything wrong.

My husbands aunt was just diagnosed with breast cancer "stage 2". I wanted to crochet her a pink blanket with the cancer awareness ribbon fileted in it, but unfortunatly time will not allow for I want her to have it before her surgery. I want her to be able to wrap the blanket around her and feel comforted and know that someone is thinking of her by putting this special blanket together for her. She is a regular runner and was supposed to run in the last NY marathon but just couldn't concentrate enough so she sat on the sidelines.

I was wondering if anyone can help me and chip in with a square and I will put the blanket together. If anyone can or has a pattern for the ribbon I would like to throw a few squares in with the ribbon.

I was thinking 8" squares in pink I guess light pink for the breast cancer awareness.

Any help would be GREATLY appreciated it.

Tiffany

:manyheart

Tiffany, my best wishes for your Aunt...

I was looking in my files and don't have the ribbon pattern....though I have seen it.

If you can get a link for it I would gladly send you at least one square.

:hug

Tiffany I have a square almoat done using a graph I got from a plastic canvas site.. I'll be making several of them to send on to you..

Shelly, is it a free site?

Yes it was a free pattern... I'm not sure what site it was on right now.... any pattern I make for anyone is either free or can be made and used but the pattern not given... actually what it is is a graph for plastic canvas...

Thank you so much everyone. I am so anxious to get the squares I am going to work on a few this weekend i will keep everyone posted with pictures of progress. I am so appreciative of everyones help. This is going to be really special for her.

Tiffany

:manyheart