ISO Sz 10 Thread

ReniC

I am seeking a soft crochet thread in a true aqua, size 10. Does anyone know of an online USA store they can direct me to?

This is the color.

Lizbeth comes in a lot of colors, maybe one of these blues will come close (scroll way down).  I've not used it, I can't comment on whether it's soft or not.

http://www.hhtatting.com/results-threads.cfm?SubCategory=74

Herrschner's bluebell maybe?  Again, haven't used it

https://www.herrschners.com/product/herrschners%26%23174-+best+crochet+cotton+crochet+thread.do?sortby=newArrivalsDescend&from=fn

Thank you Granny Square. I've never used it before either. But, now that you mention it, the LYS just might carry some. I know the owner carries more crochet/knit yarns than anything else. Next time I go to town I'll check for it. Cotton thread is not available here other than Wal-Mart (no craft stores) and it's all "stiff-stuff" (hard on the hands). Can you believe it, at one time this little town had 3 craft/yarn stores with a population less than 10,000 back then? Not to mention 2 wonderful fabric stores. One even specialized in lace from Europe. Sigh- those were the days.

I know what you mean, Michaels bought out all the craft stores (or put them out of business), same with JoAnn and fabric stores, and Walmart gobbled up everybody else :lol  It was nicer when there were more stores to find different things in!

Granny Square, on 17 Jan 2016 - 5:00 PM, said:

I know what you mean, Michaels bought out all the craft stores (or put them out of business), same with JoAnn and fabric stores, and Walmart gobbled up everybody else :lol  It was nicer when there were more stores to find different things in!

Those were the days my friend..........Dang- Now I'll have that song in my head all day! LOL

I just wanted to tell you to try Bernat handicrafter thread.  I have it in grey and it is very soft.  You could look and see if they have it in Aqua.

I just saw this and thought I would throw in my 2 cents.