crochet hooks

Dollygk

I have been carrying around two crochet hooks for many years, in the first picture you can see a close up of these hooks. Notice the price on each one..... when do they stamp the price on anything now?

My Aunt lived in Alaska and sent to my mother the wale bone hook in the second picture, with it is a walrus bone hook that my sister bought for me when she was in Alaska.

And my 'favorite' hook is in the third picture, green handle. Notice that the shaft is all one size and this will keep the loops on the hook all the same size. I once did a doily that had me wrap the thread 6 times and then work off the loops. I recently found a new crochet hook with the same shaft so I now have a second hook, just in case.....  he he

post-76132-0-79017400-1445580483_thumb.jpg

post-76132-0-86954100-1445580492_thumb.jpg

post-76132-0-91769900-1445580500_thumb.jpg

I have some old hooks, and even a few Boye's with 35c prices stamped on them too. Also have a couple of bones just like yours! I only purchased them a few days ago from a charity boutique, I think they were four dollars USD and came with a couple of very old metal of some kind- a dull pewter-ish look to them.

Bone(?) https://flic.kr/p/zcn8WJ

Boye & others with "35c" stamped on them https://flic.kr/p/zcn8XW

Very old steels https://flic.kr/p/zcn8XL

Zipper pouch of Bernats from England- old (3 whole dollars from charity hospice) https://flic.kr/p/zcn8YC

It won't let me edit my post again :( ! My bone(? or not) hooks look just like yours! Don't they? This is not all of my hooks, but ones I felt like taking a picture of before I got tired of taking photos :)  it is a pain to have to pose them all, then go through the whole uploading/copy pasting etc etc. It is tedious.