Bitten BAD by the eBay bug

OH MY GOSH! Has anyone else been bitten by the eBay bug?! I finally went browsing for some yarn on it (yup, I'm new to the whole eBay thing), and there were so many yummy yarns I liked that were being sold at a reasonable prices! :hook I've already bid for 6 or 7 different auctions! :eek Must ... stop ... bidding ... :devil

P.S. "Dutch auctions" on eBay are a pain! :angry I accidentally bid $1 more than I meant to because I didn't know eBay didn't automatically "bid up" on Dutch auctions for you like in their normal auctions. :(

I have too. Got a great deal on a set of brittany blackwalnut crochet hooks for 47 dollars. What a steal.:clap I haven't been on there for a while cause they have too much stuff I want. Notice I didn't say need:rofl :rofl

• 4 weeks later...

:eekOh yes! Last September I was crocheting afghans for all six of my grandchildren. I didn't have enough yarn. My hubby is always looking and bidding on ebay for something so I decided I would check it out.

Lots of yarn. I started bidding and before I knew it I had won about nine auctions. I had spent over $225.oo. I just stuck it back in my closet hidden as each box came in and used it till I got my afghans all made. Now I'm still trying to use up the last of it. I joined a swap and made alot of ten inch squares and sent out. I'm now down to two tubs instead of five.:rofl

I looove haunting ebay for yarns! Last year hubby got me a huge lot of yarn, two huge boxes! I'm still working my way through it *g* but I've been on the hunt again recently to replenish =)