What next...

So I didn't know where to post this... but I am kind of stuck :think on what to crochet next. I am a beginner to the crochet world so my abilities are a little lacking. I am nearing the end of my first afghan :yay and have made a hat and now I have no idea what to do next. I don't mind challenging myself a little (how else will I get better and learn new things :D). So I am taking suggestions... Oh yeah I don't have much money to spend on yarn and hooks and such so that kind of limits things. So does anyone know of a fairly easy, cheap project that I can do? I would rather not get into another afghan if possible but hey if something sparks my fancy I might just do it. Thanks for any advice/suggestions! :)

Get some cotton yarn and try a few dishcloths and washcloths. I thought the women were kidding when they said once you tried these, you will never go back to commercial cloths. Well, they weren't joking. They really are great, and they hold up.

My first washcloth was a gift, even though I crochet, and when I tried it out in the shower I fell in love with it! I knew right then I'd have to test a few patterns to see what I'd like to make into that just right scrubbiness, combined with the softness.

Then I wanted face cloths specifically for steaming my face. When I tried it with my washcloths, my fingernails went right through to my face, oops! So I made small cloths done all in sc for my steaming. That worked out great.

I might make some little facial wipes next.

Get some cotton yarn and try a few dishcloths and washcloths. I thought the women were kidding when they said once you tried these, you will never go back to commercial cloths. Well, they weren't joking. They really are great, and they hold up.