GourmetCrochetBobolettaSweater CAL

HappyBunny

Anyone else have this pattern and want to give it a try with me?:cheer

Anyone already make this jacket and want to tell us how it went and post pics? :clap

Here is the link, it's not a free pattern...

http://www.gourmetcrochet.com/index_files/Page607.htm

The designer also has an Ebay shop where you can buy the pattern.

A couple of us have already started and would love to have company for this CAL! :crocheting

Kim

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Well, Kim....you know that I am in.

Have you started yet? Tell me what kind of yarn you are using and what color it is. Let's see, I am using Berrocco Ultra Alpaca in Agate Mix. It is my first time using this yarn and so far, I :manyheart it. SO soft and runs through my fingers like butter.

Hope others will join us.

Well, Kim....you know that I am in.

Have you started yet? Tell me what kind of yarn you are using and what color it is. Let's see, I am using Berrocco Ultra Alpaca in Agate Mix. It is my first time using this yarn and so far, I :manyheart it. SO soft and runs through my fingers like butter.

Hope others will join us.

LOL, well, it looks like it's just you and me! :) I love the Berrocco Ultra Alpaca...that's a gorgeous yarn. I have two yarns, KnitPicks Twist in a lavendar color and Classic Elite Renaissance in a Burgandy. I started with the Knitpicks on Thursday but I'm not sure I'll like the jacket in that color. This weekend I'm going to start over with the Classic Elite and see how it looks. I'll let you know once I decide! :think

Kim

I just purchased the pattern, and think that this would be perfect for my daughter. She has wanted a sweater for a while but I couldn't find the perfect pattern. She is on medication that has made her gain weight and I think that this will be flattering for her fuller figure. I have some things to finish first, but I am anxious to start on this.