What do you do for an unfinished xmas gift?

Happy New Year !:)

I'm fairly new in crochet, I first learned in Feb 2007. After a ripple afghan that was too narrow and I'm giving it to my ds2 instead when I finally finish it. I started my uncle's ripple afghan yet again. Well, I've meant to finish my uncle's afghan for Christmas but I didn't, it was 4 inches too narrow, I have to do something maybe a sc then another ripple on the width. His BDay is end of March which will be the beginning of spring. If I finish the border, then should I give it to him in March ? Or should I hold on to it and give him for this Christmas ?

I'm sorry for this rather silly question! :thinkAny advice would be very much appreciated ! :clapI'll have to start any Christmas gift early this year! :yarn

I would work on it now and finish it - if you wait, you may never go back to it and may even forget what you are supposed to do.

If you decide to wait, then write down the hook size, yarn used, pattern and any other important information as believe me, you won't remember at the end of the year when you go to pick it up again

That's true. Finish it now. If it's cold around his birthday give it to him then, if not you can hold on to it. Or give it to him anyway, if it gets cold at night it's a great blanket to add.

Yes you might forget if you don't finish it... besides then we can see the FO;). And if you do wait, you have one item off your Christmas list.:yes

Debbi

I would go ahead and finish it. Except for this year, I usually have extra finished projects in my craft room. If I didn't get it done this Christmas, I often hold them over for next year and sometimes things come up and I go to my pile of finished projects for a quick gift. :hook