Sleeve Phobia....Please help!

I have been crocheting for about 6 months and love making wearables. I recently realized I have a phobia about making sleeves and was wondering if anyone else has the same 'condition'? :blush

I have lots of patterns for items with sleeves and have even bought the yarn but have yet to complete any of them....I have even gone so far as to frog an item when I get to the sleeve part of the pattern! :eek

Does anyone else suffer from a sleeve phobia? Can it be cured? :think

Kim

I had the same thing. Which is probably why all my wearables are make with a square joke and raglan *sp?* sleeves. I just work them right on to the piece. Not as fancy as some of the other types of put together tops and sweaters but it serves it's purpose for me!

Does anyone else suffer from a sleeve phobia? Can it be cured? :think

:lol I would suggest that you choose a small children's outfit to make for charity purposes. That way you won't be so stressed about it. I'm not saying that items for charity shouldn't be done well...I'm just saying that you won't be giving it to your niece or something! Once you do one top with sleeves, I'll bet you won't be so afraid of it.

Eleanor Roosevelt said: "You must do the things you think you cannot do." and "Do one thing every day that scares you."

Remember - trying new things is how we grow.... I have to remind myself of that from time to time! ;)

My first sleeves were with "rectangle" sweaters...or 4 pieces. where the sides of the front/back and the tops of the sleeves are flat, and easy to sew together. I still do that, fairly often, having made my kiddos sweaters...and that's about the fastest way.