UPDATE: Request for Breast Cancer Awarness Blocks & Prayers Needed

copchic905

Since I joined Crochetville in March 2007 I have been working on Breast cancer awarness patterns. The wonderful people here in the Ville' gave me a great link to the afghan I made my MIL. It took me from March 2007 until 2 weeks ago to finish it (yep I am still a newbie crocheter) :lol

I made the afghan for a christmas gift for my MIL, problem is I am sooooo slow as a beginner that I would like to be able to put together at least one more in time for my MIL's Relay For Life Benefit Auction, (my MIL is making a beautiful quilt for the auction) but since I am so slow I will never be able to get one done in time for the Auction along with working on the other breast cancer patterns I am working on. The link below is the pattern I used & if anyone can donate some squares to help out I would greatly appreciate the help, I do have 2 plain squares completed so far. If you are interested in helping me out please send me a p.m. or a e-mail for info to send the squares.

http://www.crochetcabana.com/charity/cancer-rib-filet-afg-w-chart.pdf

(I feel so guilty even askin', if only I was faster) :blush

Thank you so much for anyone in advance that can help out. :hug

UPDATE JUNE 16 2007 OPPS........FORGOT TO ADD THEY ARE 12' SQUARES IN LIGHT PINK...........THE DONATED ITEMS NEED TO BE TURNED IN ON AUG 1 2007 OUR WALK IS ON AUG 10 2007 FOR 24 HOURS.

ok sweetie.....

do you want the squares in all pink or as long as it has pink in it?

Also do you want the ribbon square or plain ones?

Do you have a certain yarn that you would like these to be done in?

Also for this auction are they doing hats or head scarves or anything small like that?

Yes please make the squares in light pink, either plain ones or ribbon ones are great. No certain yarn, I use Red Heart usually.

They are doing hats, scarves, & anything anyone wants to donate for the auction.