Ripple afghan question

Tippy

Question

Hi, I'm new to Crochetville and was so happy to find it....

My question is about the basic ripple afghan.

I can make the simplest one.

In the chain, I dc in 7 stitches

In the 8th stitch, I dc 3 times

Then dc for the next 7

Then skip 2 stitches

And dc for the next 7...etc

Its okay, but I'd really like to learn to make the ripple afghan WITHOUT the holes. I know it can be done. My Mom used to do it and if she were still with us, I'd be at her knee learning it. I have a baby afghan she made for my son and I've studied it at length. While I can see a tiny hole where she increased x3 at the peak, I can find NO holes in the valleys. The overall look is so much nicer.

Any help would be appreciated....

13 answers to this question

http://www.crochetville.org/forum/showthread.php?t=17132&highlight=ripple

This onw is by a member here and has gotten rave reviews, go to the home page here, the first one where it is divided into sections, find "origional patterns" and do a search for ripple, there are several. You can also click on the search button, at the bottom of the drop down is asvanced search, you have to option to search for key words just in the topis and not the entire thread, and youcan search in specific areas, so if you search for ripple, in titles only, in the section "seeking patterns" I bet you will find what you want. there is also crochetpatterncentral.com , have you seen that one yet? thousands of patterns neatly organized by categorie, and youcan search for ripple there to, think that the search is on the left hand side there. if you have any trouble just PM me, you right click on a mambers name, choose the private message option and away you go:hook Thats the end of how to navigate c-ville 101, boys and girls, lol