Need help translating pattern directions.....

Darlene Gibson

Question

I'm totally new to this and am trying my very first project. It took about two weeks, after I went supply shopping to buy everything i need, just to feel comfortable enough to start my project. I have been watching videos, researching, and looking for a good start project. I wanted to make this beautiful multi-colored scarf with dangling roses (as if right?) but when I showed my husband the picture (Im really excited about this) he said "Babe, maybe you should start with something easy. Like a little blanket or something. He is probably right. So i found a cute baby throw pattern that I assume should be easy enough for me to try but when I finally built up the courage to just try and start it, I was dumbfounded while looking at directions!! I have my little Crochet Pocket book on my night stand and my craft tote but dont understand the directions. I know the terms but being brand new to this I need it written in simple english versus abbreviations which is normal crochet lnguage but alien language to me. LOL. If any blessed soul could spare some time to maybe translate my pattern to the long version of instructions, or has any tips for me, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you in advance for your time. Below I will post the directions for my pattern. :manyheart

Need translation help:

Baby Throw

Lion Brand® Hometown USA®

Pattern #: L0278B

http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/L0278B.html

Pattern excerpt:

Rnd 1 (RS): Ch 3 (counts as dc here and throughout), 2 dc in ring, ch 2, (3 dc in ring, ch 2) 3 times; join with sl st in top of beg ch. Fasten off.
Rnd 2: From RS, join B with sl st in any ch-2 sp, ch 3, (2 dc, ch 2, 3 dc) in same ch-2 sp (beg corner made), ch 1, *(3 dc, ch 2, 3 dc) in next ch-2 sp (corner made), ch 1; rep from * 2 more times; join with sl st in top beg ch. Fasten off.

4 answers to this question

Hi, welcome to the ville :hook