Quick and Easy Crochet?

nutz4crochet

I am thinking of subscribing to Quick and Easy Crochet. I have never seen it in any retail stores in my area. Would you recommend it? I have been crocheting since 1989, so my interest is not so much for beginner project. There are just sometimes I like to make something that doesn't require much time.:hook

Quick & Easy Crochet is a very thin magazine with about 5-6 patterns in it. I don't think it's worth the money at all. I can't suggest a replacement mag because I don't think any of the crochet magazines are worth the money. IMHO you're better off going to a book store and buying books & mags that appeal to you.

Quick & Easy Crochet is a very thin magazine with about 5-6 patterns in it. I don't think it's worth the money at all. I can't suggest a replacement mag because I don't think any of the crochet magazines are worth the money. IMHO you're better off going to a book store and buying books & mags that appeal to you.

Thank you Cheryl. I would be disappointed with 5 to 6 patterns. I'll keep searching....

Some years ago the magazine was very nice. I started taking it again about two issues ago, and am very unhappy. :( It really is a rip-off, and I am going to ask for a refund. Save your money for something else.

~Sharon~

• 2 weeks later...

I wanted to give a different opinion about this magazine. Although I don't use crochet patterns, I do have a couple of the Quick & Easy Crochet magazines. The ones I have are the smaller digest versions, but I believe they have gone up to the full size version now.