knit dishcloth

mva5493

I made this yesterday, and although it is knit, and has some imperfections, I am really pleased with the way it turned out. I consider myself a beginning knitter, and I have never before attempted stitching without following a pattern, until now......

most of the dishcloths I have made before are the same pattern (grandma's favorite aka idiot's dishcloth), I wanted to try something different and work in stockinette stitch. Here is my finished cloth, it is made in stockinette stitch with garter stitch border, made with peaches and cream (white) and sugar and cream twists (pink/white). No pattern, just something I put together...now back to crocheting, lol

http://s346.photobucket.com/albums/p403/mva549308/?action=view&current=HPIM0974.jpg#!oZZ1QQcurrentZZhttp%3A%2F%2Fs346.photobucket.com%2Falbums%2Fp403%2Fmva549308%2F%3Faction%3Dview%26current%3DHPIM0968.jpg

It turned out beautifully! I too am a beginning knitter.. No purling for me yet!

I am still new to purling as well, it's not hard just awkward, but that is part of the reason for this cloth, my tension needs work, and what better way than with a dishcloth?

:)I too am a beginner knitter. I only know the basics, nothing fancy. I really like your dishcloth and love how you have the colors alternating, very pretty.

just my opinion, but I think the stripe pattern make it looks more complicated. I will be repeating this one. thank you.

Your dishcloth turned out great!! Great colors too!! My "fave" dishrag to make is "grandma's favorite" and it is so rightfully called, "idiot's dishcloth"--I even take this to the movies....if the movie is moving slow, or the movie isn't very interesting to me, I will take out my "circular" knitting needles(much easier than the two knitting needles) and in one movie, I actually finished a dishrag!! :)