Poncho that uses the cluster stitch?

nspeciale

Hi All -

I'm so frustrated as I've been searching for 2 days for a crochet poncho pattern I used to make 2 great ponchos. Can't find it anywhere in the house and DH has even helped me look ;-) I've also now spent a total of 4 hours searching the internet for it and can't find it.

I just had surgery yesterday morning and I thought it would be a great time to make another poncho using that pattern. I remember that the pattern starts at the neck with something like 72 chain and then you slip stitch to the beginning chain to make a loop. From that point on, the first row is made up of a 3 dc cluster but I can't tell if I skip a chain in between or what. I also see that the 2nd row starts the increase in the 2 corners and there was something about the end of the row where you slip stitch into one of the chains or something like that. Doggonit.

I really want to find that pattern as I'm not good at "making it up". I know that my original search for patterns began when I wanted to make a poncho for a baby. When I was searching online, I saw a couple of patterns that were for baby and could be adjusted for adults but they used the "shell" stitch not the cluster stitch. DRATS! I have the yarn ready to be used and can't find the pattern.

Has anyone seen this pattern? I have no idea of the name or even the author.

Thanks so much for any help you can provide.

~Nancy

Hi Nancy,

It sounds like this is the one you are talking about...

http://www.lionbrand.com/patterns/chs-poncho.html?noImages= you will probably have to sign into lionbrand.com to get to the pattern. It is called

40433 Groovy Granny Ponch. Good luck. If this isn't the one it should at least get you started out on the neck part and you will be able to understand the one you made. Good luck hope you have a speedy recovery...

Sandy

Good Morning All,