Squares request for sil's mom...PICTURE added post 36

TurtleLvr

I've never done this before and feel a little strange asking, but Margaret is family and I need help.

We just found out my sil's mother (Margaret) has a type B lymphomic tumor in her brain (most likely Hodgkin's desease) and I would like to make her a comfortghan.

A little background information, my sil is my brother's high school sweetheart and they have been married almost 21 years with 3 kids. My sil is only 1 year older than me and we've known each other since we were in middle school. Margaret has always been in great health, so this news is not only heartbreaking, but shocking.

I'm only thinking of making a lapghan so I'd need 12 12" squares or if you prefer make 4 of the same 6" squares.

1. Need them in worsted weight yarn (something like Loops and Thread Impeccable)

2. Any pattern works as long as it measures 12".

3. I will do the border on the squares.

4. As for color, any muted Earth tone color would work such as mauve, greens, creams, tans, etc.

5. Please make a card to attach to your square so I can attach them with saftey pins when I send it to her.

You can PM me for my address. Thanks in advance. :hug

:turtle:vheart

• Replies 50
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'll be happy to help! :hug

Just a quick note though... if you are only looking at a lapghan... you'll only need 12 - 12" squares. (36"x48" without border) Thats what that Aran afghan that you are getting for Christmas is made of. 24 squares would make a much bigger afghan.

:heart

:mug

When I get it done send you pm for your addy :hug So very sorry to hear this news.

Thanks Sheila! :hug

I'll be happy to help! :hug

Just a quick note though... if you are only looking at a lapghan... you'll only need 12 - 12" squares. (36"x48" without border) Thats what that Aran afghan that you are getting for Christmas is made of. 24 squares would make a much bigger afghan.

:heart

:mug