Friend has cancer...Finished with ghan, see picture on first post

Vickietoria

2003_0101Lindasblanket0001.jpgHi everyone! A friend of mine had surgery today to remove some growths (nodules?) off her thyroid. The doctor told her (before surgery) that they were probably not cancerous, and that only a fraction of the people with this do have cancer. The doctor said he wouldn't even worry about having the surgery, but if she wanted to she could. Well, she did, and they tested it, and it is cancer. She is not the kind of person to complain, and is very positive sounding to me on the phone (she's still in the hospital recovering), but I know she's scared to death. Who wouldn't be? She's not having chemotherapy, but I can't remember what it's called that she's going to have. She's such a sweet lady! She is a teacher's aid working with kids who are deaf and hard of hearing. She worked with me when I was a teacher, and she is just such a giving happy person!