Hope I've done the right thing

soar

I saw a couple of posts on Terry Kimbrough baby afghans and they looked delicious but i couldn't find the book here in the UK so i made my first ever e bay purchase :eek and am having it sent from the USA

please someone reassure me that 23 baby/toddler afghans by terry kimbrough is a good buy

These afghan boks are my favorites. Everything i have made from them has turned out to be gorgeous. You won't regret spending the $$$!

:hug,

Lorry

All of Terry Kimbrough's patterns are a good buy. I just got the Best of Terry Kimbrough's baby afghans on ebay. I love it! I buy a lot of patterns, books and cd's on ebay and have never had a problem. Just make sure you check the seller's rating and if it's good you should be ok. I have been buying from ebay for over 5 years now.

Wendyb532

Ok, you are a baaaaad influence on me, because I just went over to ebay and got sucked into buying (they made me, I swear!) The Best of Terry Kimbrough Afghans.

I have no willpower!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

thank you ALL for the reassurance I am getting excited now and can't wait for it to arrive and when I converted the $$$$ to £££'s it wasn't bad at all as it only cost £12-13 including the postage and as the book has 23 patterns it sounds like a pretty good bargain:cheer

worrying now that I will be buying on e bay all the time:eek

Just a word (or two) of advice for all Ebayer newbies::ebay

Make sure to check the WHOLE history of a seller's feedback. I had once looked at a few pages of the latest feedback from a seller which was all good but neglected to check out months back with quite a few negatives..and what do you know? I had a similar problem that others had reported from way back!