HORNEYS

SurendraSkye

Ok I've never written a pattern out before, so I hope it is understandable. If anything is unlclear, just ask and I will try to explain it better.

Here is the pic of the HORNEYS (sorry for the name, but a caracter in a series I'm reading by Sherrilyn Kenyon, has a caracter who has horns, and I was thinking of her when I made them. I should mail a pair to Sherrily Kenyon.:devil

The horns in the photo are just slightly shorter than the ones in the pattern. I decided I liked them better longer.:goodorbad

Horney.jpg

and here is the pattern.

Red heart yarn.

Red for the horns,

And a 2nd color that will blend with your hair color.

Size G hook

***Note: in middle of round 3 you should turn the little cup you have made so that RS is facing you. It will be easier to do before right before you sl st to join.

HORNS

Chain 2,

RND 1: 6 sc in 2nd chain from hook. Sl st to first sc. Ch 1. Do NOT turn.

RND 2-3: 1sc in next 6 sts. ***Sl st to first sc. (6sts) Ch1.

RND 4: 2sc in each sc around. Slp st to first sc. (12sts) ch1.

RND 5-7: 1 sc in each sc around. Slp st to first sc. (12sts) ch1.

RND 8: (2sc in next sc, 1sc in next sc) repeat around. Slp st to first sc. (18sts) ch1.

RND 9-12: 1 sc in each sc around. Slp st to first sc. (18sts) ch1.

RND 13: (2sc in next sc, 1sc in next 3 sc) 4xs. 2sc in next sc, 1 sc in last sc. Slp st to first sc. (23sts) ch 1.

RND 14: 1sc in each sc around. Slp st to first sc. (23sts) ch 1.

RND 15: (ch 3, sk next sc, sc in next 10 scs) repeat 1 more time. Join with sl st to first ch 1. Fasten off.

Pinch tips to slightly curve inward.

Make 2 horns.

BAND ON TOP OF HEAD

Attach 2nd color yarn to first ch 3 space of a horn with a sl st.

ROW 1: ch 4,(counts as a tr) 3 more trs in same ch 4 space. Turn.

Row2-3: ch 4. 1 tr in each tr across. (4sts) turn.

After first side is done fasten off.

Repeat on second horn.

Do not fasten off after 2nd horn is done.