I'm New to your group

Kim M.

Hello Everyone!

I have just joined the crochetville website today. I am a beginner crocheter who is thrilled to finally find a place to talk and ask questions. It is so great to read all of your threads.

Kim M.

Welcome Kim! I think you'll find us a friendly bunch and always someone around to answer questions or help find that elusive pattern you saw somewhere. Are you joining any Crochet Alongs? Currently I'm (still) doing the 63 Squares Afghan CAL. It is a great way to improve your skills and learn new stitches.

Happy Crocheting,

Alli

I would like to join the 63 squares group. I have bought the pattern, but I am still finishing a previous project. Hopefully I will be able to join in soon. If I don't finish this other blanket first I will probably never finish. I thought the 63 squares blanket seemed interesting and for a beginner like me educational.

Kim M.

Hi Kim.

I'm in quite a few CALs and one more is always welcome.

I really need to get going on my 63 squares, I've only got one done :oops

:frog

How do you keep all your projects going without getting behind. I am in the middle of an afghan now and would love to join a CAL, but I am afraid I will never get both projects done in a reasonable amount of time.

It takes awhile but I'm the kind of person who can't do just one thing at a time.

I work on one thing for awhile then put it down and pick something else up. As long as I don't have any deadlines I'm ok with that routine.

Hi Kim!

Welcome!

I'm in several CAL's too. I joined the ones where I already had projects I was working on started. I get bored working on the same project so I always have something different in hand each time I pick up my hook unless it's something I have to finish right away. Most of the stuff I'm working on is for Christmas gifts so I figure I have plenty of time to organize my projects this way.