Pattern help...please!

sourfleed

Question

I am trying to make this baby hoodie and have a question in the pattern...http://www.bernat.com/pattern.php?PID=1187

I have completed the back piece:

47b7d932b3127cce87a63321ca0f00000026108Acs2jdw3YtA

I am working on the left front:

47b7d932b3127cce87a6332fca0100000025108Acs2jdw3YtA

I am at the part in the pattern where I'm supposed to be doing "neck shaping". The last row previously on the "shape armhole" part said to end with RS facing for next row. So here I am, with the RS facing at the end of the first row on the neck shaping and I am completely confused because to me it seems that if I'm making the left side, with the armhole on the LEFT, that the neck shaping should be on the opposite side. Holy cow, I hope that makes sense...I don't even know how to describe my problem!! HELP! :eek

This is my first time crocheting something that isn't flat so I am probably stupid, but can someone PLEASE help me?? THANKS!

7 answers to this question

Uh, yes - If you are making the Left Side and the arm hole shaping is on the left side, then the neck shaping would be on the opposite side. . . .

Sometimes the neck shaping does include the shoulder though, so how do the directions read for this row? (I can't view the pattern)

I am trying to make this baby hoodie and have a question in the pattern...http://www.bernat.com/pattern.php?PID=1187

I have completed the back piece:

I am working on the left front:

47b7d932b3127cce87a6332fca0100000025108Acs2jdw3YtA