Hello! New and in need of help!

xtinahatzi

Hello Everyone! I started learning to crochet a couple years ago. I’ve been successful in making a few items as long as there is a pattern, how to instructions or a very basic/simple stitch. 

However I am in major need of assistance with my most recent project! I had this beautiful mustard blanket that I absolutely LOVED (I did not make this one). Unfortunately, it was destroyed and beyond repair. I was able to take a couple pictures of the blanket and was hoping someone could help me with creating a pattern so that I can recreate what was my favorite blanket. 

I’ve attached to photos to this post. 

Any help is helpful and greatly appreciated!

thank you! 
xtinahatzi 

68672A81-F03F-4D1A-8005-0B14A62CF0CA.jpeg

0E8700D9-41C3-454F-BFAA-C4FB2E4E0E5F.jpeg

Welcome  to Crochetville from the Gulf Coast of Florida.

Grab your yarn and hooks, put your feet up and sit a spell.

We are always so glad to meet new friends.

I do not recognize this, but try the Crochet Help section.  Some one there could probably help.

Welcome to the 'ville!  I agree with Bgs, that is unquestionably knit. 

The bottom is ribbing, the raised stitches are 2 adjacent knit stitches and the space between looks like 3 purl stitches for the side facing us.  Further up, the 2 adjacent knit stitches are 'interrupted' every 5th row by a row of purl stitches - in case you want to learn to knit, this would be a fairly easy pattern to replicate.  I'm not an expert knitter, I've made a lot of sox and sweaters, but most things are pretty much just  those 2 stitches.

edited to add, there is a Tunisian crochet knit and purl stitch, that looks similar to 'the real thing;, but I don't think this is it.

Edited by Granny Square