Need Help With Amigurumi Pattern

EH2717

Question

I'm a Beginner at crochet but I know the basic stitches already. I wanted to make an amigurumi but I don't understand the pattern at all. Please I need help with simplifying it & making it easier to understand

Round 1: Using A and MC, work 4 DC. 4 sts

Round 2: (2dc in next DC, dc in next DC) rep around. 6 sts

Round 3; (2dc in next DC, DC in next 2 dc) rep around. 8 sts

Round 4: DC around. 8sts

Round 5: (2dc in next DC,DC in next 3 DC) rep around. 10 sts

Round 6: DC around. 10 sts

Round 7: (DC in next 3 DC, dc2tog) rep around. 8 sts

Round 8: DC around. 8 sts

Round 9: (DC in next 2 DC, dc2tog) rep around. 6 sts

Round 1: using A Mc, work 8 DC. 8 sts

Round 2: 2dc into each st. 16 sts

Round 3: (2dc in next DC,DC in next DC) rep around. 24 sts

Round 4: (2dc in next DC, DC In next 3 DC) rep around. 32 sts

Round 5: (2dc in next DC,DC in next 5 DC) rep around 40 sts

Round 6-12 DC around. 40 sts

Round 13: (DC in next 3 DC, dc2tog) rep around. 32 sts

Round 14: ( DC in next 2 DC, dc2tog) rep around. 24 sts

Round 15: ( DC in next DC, dc2tog) rep around 16 sts

13 answers to this question

I'm a Beginner at crochet but I know the basic stitches already. I wanted to make an amigurumi but I don't understand the pattern at all. Please I need help with simplifying it & making it easier to understand

Round 1: Using A and MC, work 4 DC. 4 sts

Round 2: (2dc in next DC, dc in next DC) rep around. 6 sts

Round 3; (2dc in next DC, DC in next 2 dc) rep around. 8 sts

Round 4: DC around. 8sts

Round 5: (2dc in next DC,DC in next 3 DC) rep around. 10 sts

Round 6: DC around. 10 sts

Round 7: (DC in next 3 DC, dc2tog) rep around. 8 sts

Round 8: DC around. 8 sts

Round 9: (DC in next 2 DC, dc2tog) rep around. 6 sts

Round 1: using A Mc, work 8 DC. 8 sts

Round 2: 2dc into each st. 16 sts

Round 3: (2dc in next DC,DC in next DC) rep around. 24 sts

Round 4: (2dc in next DC, DC In next 3 DC) rep around. 32 sts