Glad I found this forum-woooohoooo

Crochetangy

Question

Ok ladies,

I am a newbie teaching myself and my daughters 8 & 10. We have been at for about 4 months. They are loosing interest:) but I am plugging right along. The things I can do to yarn...I it's is just too hilarious.

I have had to stop and take a breather and come to the pros...I think I have the basics down SC,DC,TR,DBTR,FP,BP. My tension is hit or miss.

I have made fun fur scarves, they hide mistakes really well.

Can anyone recommend any easy patterns or books that start you from the basics and move you along to the more difficult stuff?

Also, how can I book mark this page so I can find it again? I think I need to stick around here for awhile.

Angy in South Carolina

10 answers to this question

put the addy into your favorites:

click on your favorites button on your toolbar, click add, and a box comes up with the name crochetteville in it, you can change the name or leave it and then hit ok. to find it again, pull up your internet and hit favorites on the toolbar and it should be there. that's how i get here.:)

a for books....granny squares are realatively simple.. the name of one book i have is ( it is a leisure arts leaflet) granny's delight afgans, project 5

Might I suggest the 63 squares book?? Each square teaches you a new stitch, and when you're all done, you've got an afghan. Plus, there's an ongoing Crochet-Along using that pattern here at C'Ville, so when you get stuck, you can always come to the board and someone will be able to answer your questions.

Lots of the Learn to Crochet books are good too... Check out ones by Pauline Turner or Jan Eaton. Crochet School and The Encyclopedia are also both great references.

Hi Angy,

To bookmark, starting from the home page of Crochetville, click on 'File' in your browser's toolbar, highlight 'Send' & click on 'Shortcut to Desktop' and you will have a direct link right on your desktop.