They make crochet magazines?

NurseFrawg

Okay so I have read the posts here and I know that they make crochet magazines. I even recieve one ... not liking it very much:thumbdown . Anyways I was wondering are there any magazines for crochet out there that you would recommend?

I have been to the two local JoAnns, the Hancock, both Borders and Barnes and Noble, and Micheals and there are no crochet magazines... just knitting and not a lot of those. (How many scrapbooking magazines does one need???:confused ) I have also lurked around the magazines at WalMart and the grocery stores with no luck.

I really don't want a magazine with like a zillion poncho patterns. I would like a full range of patterns and maybe even some educational things like how to felt and stuff as I am just getting into the crochet world. If anybody out there has some suggestions maybe even a website for the magazine that they could recommend.... or even better you know those little cards that I tend to use as bookmarkers. If anybody has those and would be willing to send to me so I can preview a magazine before I actually drop the 20 or so bucks on a subscription that would be super. :book

Thanks,

Elizabeth

I've noticed the same thing! Michaels' has so much yarn, and poncho stuff! But not much crochet magazines. For ahwile it seemed like there were a few magazines, but they were all for doilies and stuff. That's a good question! I know my mom finds me a lot of crochet stuff from second handstores! They're pretty good for that! Fun books from the 70's! lol! I want to check out lewiscraft.