I need help with a Pattern

Hi Guys, I am a beginner (crochet) and I am attempting to crochet a sweater for myself. I need some clarification on a pattern I am working on. I started the base stitch in Row 1, and now it is stating that I start another Row 1, which is waist shaping. Really I am not sure???

See pattern starting with the back:

Row1: SC in 2nd ch from hook, ch. 3, sc in next ch, *sk next ch, sc in next ch, ch 3, sc in next ch; rep *across, turn – 35 (39, 43, 47, 51) ch-3sps. (Does this mean that when I turn I do it 43 more times?)

Work Row 2 of CLS patt (see stitch Guide) 3(3,5,5, 5) times in first ch. 3sp. Waist shaping ( I do not understand this, why would Row 2 be placed dead center of the pattern?)

Row 1: (SL st, ch 2, sc) in first ch-3sp; *(sc, ch3, sc) in next ch-3 sp ;rep from *to last ch-3 sp, (sc, hdc) in last ch-3 sp, turn-33(37, 41 45, 49) ch-3 sps. (I do not understand it seems to be alot more stitches going on here and is this a second Row 1? )

I wish I could help, but I am no good with clothing.

Now you might get more response if you move this to Crochet Help in the Clinic section.

Sounds confusing to me, hope you get the help you need.:hook

Sounds confusing to me too ;) but i started an answer in the Help section. Good advice to post the question there, and probably less confusing if additional answers go over there, just thought I'd mention it. :)

Hi Guys, I am a beginner (crochet) and I am attempting to crochet a sweater for myself. I need some clarification on a pattern I am working on. I started the base stitch in Row 1, and now it is stating that I start another Row 1, which is waist shaping. Really I am not sure???

See pattern starting with the back: