Trouble Understanding Edging Instructions

craftygal24

Question

Hello Everyone! :hi

I'm in the process of creating a little bag for my Nintendo DS. (Yes, I'm almost twenty-five and I still play video games :P) I'm just about finished with it, but there's one place that's got me stuck, the edging instructions.

They read: finish off with single crochet edge, working into both thicknesses as necessary.

That's it, no more, no less. I've never done a piece with edging before, so I'm unsure as to where to place my hook or what these instructions mean. If someone could please give me a hand, I'd greatly appreciate it.

:ty in advance!

5 answers to this question

Is it two crocheted pieces that you have to put together? If so, holding both pieces together, insert your hook into a corner, and single crochet evenly around. If you're working across a row, sc in each stitch across. If you're working at the ends of rows, I would stitch one single crochet in the end of each row. Make sense?

And just for the record, I'm 24 and still love video games. :D I figure it'll be a lifelong obsession.

Is it two crocheted pieces that you have to put together? If so, holding both pieces together, insert your hook into a corner, and single crochet evenly around. If you're working across a row, sc in each stitch across. If you're working at the ends of rows, I would stitch one single crochet in the end of each row. Make sense?

And just for the record, I'm 24 and still love video games. :D I figure it'll be a lifelong obsession.

I would still be playing Spyro (1.2.3) , Jak and Daxter and Tony Hawk if I still had custody of the playstation :rofl and I can more than double the age of either of you.

About this pattern, can you give us an idea of what you are making. Is it

bigger than a breadbox or just a little game boy?

I'm in the process of creating a little bag for my Nintendo DS. (Yes, I'm almost twenty-five and I still play video games :P)