Beginner needs help with edging.

Vanessarivers

Question

Hi there,

I am a beginner in search of some help. I am working on my first project. A baby blanket for my baby. I find completed the body! Yay!

Now I need help with the edging. Well atleast getting started. 
 Could some help me out with Rnd 1 ?

rnd1 

chain 1, turn; sc in first sc, 2 sc in next ch3 sp, 3 sc in each 3 ch3 space across, 

Sc in last sc, places marker around sc  just made for st placement;

+working in end row, sc in first row, (2 sc in next row, sc in next row) across to last 2 rows, 3 sc in next row sc in last row+;

working in free loops and in sps across beginning ch, sc in ch at base of first sc, place marker around sc  just made for st placement, 2 sc in next sp, sc in sp between 2 sc, 2 sc in next sp*sc in next ch,2sc in next sp, sc in sp between next 2 sc, 2sc in next sp; repeat from * across, sc in last ch, place marker around sc just made for st placement; repeat from + to + once join with slip st to first sc.  

being pointed in the right direction would be appreciated. 

2 answers to this question

You are working back down row you just completed

chain 1, turn; sc in first sc, 2 sc in next ch3 sp, 3 sc in each 3 ch3 space across, 

Sc in last sc, places marker around sc  just made for st placement;

Now you are working down one side

+working in end row, sc in first row, (2 sc in next row, sc in next row) across to last 2 rows, 3 sc in next row sc in last row+;

Now you are working the end where your foundation chain is

working in free loops and in sps across beginning ch, sc in ch at base of first sc, place marker around sc  just made for st placement, 2 sc in next sp, sc in sp between 2 sc, 2 sc in next sp*sc in next ch,2sc in next sp, sc in sp between next 2 sc, 2sc in next sp; repeat from * across, sc in last ch, place marker around sc just made for st placement;

This takes back up other side

repeat from + to + once join with slip st to first sc.