Help with Slipper boots

Julie252

Question

Hello all! I'm relatively new to crochet. I've made several simple items and am attempting to make a slipper boot (Bernat pattern). I made the sole. Then i made the toe and left side and fastened off. Now I need to join the yarn to make the right side. Not sure how best to do this. Here are the directions for this step:

Right side: With RS facing join yarn with sl st to rem 8 (8- 9-9-10) sc.

1st row: (RS). Ch 1. Sc2tog over same sc as last sl st and next sc. 1 sc in each sc to end of row. Turn.

2nd row: Ch 1. 1 sc in each sc to end of row. Turn.

Rep last 2 rows 1 (1-1-1-2) time(s) more. 5 (5-6-6-6) sts. Work from ** to ** as given for Left side.

Sew center back seam.

:think Not sure about: what side to start slipstitching on yarn (center or edge), not sure how stitch count starts at 8 and sc2rog twice to equal 5 stitches at the end of this section. I feel like I want to start on wrong side slip stitching from center.....

Any advice for a newbie is greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Julie

post-65616-135897795524_thumb.jpg

6 answers to this question

:welcome Julie

Well, if your picture is showing the right side, and based on the given instructions I think it is :think You would want to attach the yarn in the center from this side and work toward the edge. My reasoning is that your decrese stitches for the other side are on the center edge and that would keep it symmetrical.

Although, with these directions and after completing the rows given, you should have 6 stitches across I think. I'm not sure what the instructions were for the left side that follows, but I would would work it so that it is symmetrical with the left side.

I don't know how helpful this is, but it's all I have :lol Hopefully some others can add extra insight for you :xfin

I must say though that your stitches are nice and even :clap