What's everyone's Fave....

3roses

Magazine? I have a subscription to Crochet! but wondering if there's others I don't know about that might have (consistenly) excellent patterns?:)

I was going to post something close to this morning, :lol. I am mostly interested in a magazine with a variety of projects. Most of the magazines I see on the shelves mostly have patterns for clothing and I am just not interested in making clothes at the moment. :D

I did a post about this a while ago, let me dig it up and I'll link to it for you.

List and review of crochet magazines

Don't forget that many knitting magazines also have some nifty crochet patterns. I've found great patterns (from tips here!) in Knit Simple, Knit1, Creative Knitting and Vogue Knitting. Knit Simple and Creative Knitting actually have really great and easy knitting patterns, too, if you are just learning to knit.

I was wondering about those....in your opinion which has the best patterns?

I subscribe to Crochet!, Crochet Today, and now Interweave Crochet. :hook

I was wondering about those....in your opinion which has the best patterns?

I get those three magazines as well and I like Crochet Today and Intereweave more consistently than Crochet. Crochet Today is very thorough in their patterns and have very fashionable clothing patterns and other interesting things as well. They also go in depth on something every month like cabling or how to stitch in the round more easily and even beading. They also always have schematics with every pattern and their patterns are very easy to understand. Since the magazine is put out by Coats and Clark they always use Red Heart, Moda Dea and TLC yarns in their patterns.

Interweave has very trendy patterns and are more like the Vogue of crochet. There patterns are easy to understand as well but they recommend very expensive yarns. But most can be easily substituted. It is a very nice magazine and they also have schematics with every pattern.