Help!!!! Having trouble deciphering!

MarciBanks

Question

I am fairly new to the world of Crochet; my grandmother taught me years and years ago and I just recently picked it up again. What a stress relief! I am working on a Granny Ripple Afghan and an totally confused with some of the directions. I am hoping someone can help me out! Unfortuantely my Grandma is no longer with me, but I know she is smiling from heaven and remembering all the hours she and I sat together with our yarn.

Here are the directions:

Note: To work in space (sp) on following rows, work between C1s or 3-dc groups.

Row 3: Skip first sp (between turning ch and next 3-dc group); 3 dc in each of next 3 sps; in next ch-3 sp work shell; *3 dc in each of next 2 sps, C1 in next sp, skip sp between C1s, C1 in next sp; 3 dc in each of next 2 sps, in next ch-3 sp work shell; rep from * across to last 4 sps; 3 dc in each of next 3 sps, dc in last sp (between last 3-dc group and turning ch-2); ch 2, turn.

Rep Row 3 once more with white, changing to new color in last dc; work turning ch-2 in new color.

UMMMMMMM, I like to think of myself as fairly intelligent, but I am completely LOST on this. I have tried at least a dozen times and have ripped it out each time.....

Anyone able to help me?

Thanks so much!

11 answers to this question

:cheer It is hard to give advise on a row of a pattern without the row before.

If we have the row before, we can do a sample to work out what you need to do.

Can you write out the previous row or is that against the rules?

If it is, send me a PM with the row.

I can see roughly what you are doing but it would be easier with the other row.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Colleen:hug

Colleen, you are a doll! I am so frustrated!

The Row before it is as follows: