Crochet Videos - UPDATED

I'll be shooting some videos tomorrow. I made a tentative list on my blog.

http://nexblog.mycrochetblog.com/?p=54

I plan on doing all the basic stitches that I listed there. Does anyone have any other ideas that they would like to see? I won't get to everything, and I might not have the motivation, but I'd at least like to entertain some other ideas.

Thanks!

EDITED TO ADD: The new videos are up: http://www.nexstitch.com/Tutorials.html

That is the new homepage for the videos. I added 4 tunisian videos too. Still working on adding a couple of last minute suggestion videos too. Enjoy!

Hi Nexstitch. What a great idea. Actually, I'd like to see a part on Weaving in Ends. Even though I've crocheted quite a bit, I feel I am not good at this and I'm never 100% successful at getting ends of yarn not to come out a little bit after time. --nikki

Great idea! Thanks for wanting to help out other crocheters!

I'd love to see a couple of things that really messed me up when I was getting started (and that STILL mess me up sometimes!) - like where do you really place the last stitch in row 1 of a round - (that joining slip stitch never seems to be in the right place), or what threads to pick up when crocheting into the turning chain of the previous row. It might be helpful to show what stitches to pick up in the previous row when starting a new one, after the turning chain.

I suspect these are things that have most newbies ripping hair out by the roots....

Cheers,

Tracy

I love your sight, NEXSTITCH - and crochet videos are too scarce on the net.

If it isn't too late to suggest something - how about showing what to do at the end and beginning of a row, for sc and dc. I've noticed newer crocheters (and I remember having my own problems with this), can have trouble missing the turning chain at the end, or not knowing what to do at the beginning of a row. I am looking forward to seeing the finished videos!