Baby crochet books?

espap

Hi all,

I am pregnant with my third baby and I recently took up crochet and what can I say, I am hooked!

I would like to buy a book with baby/toddler patterns. My main consideration is the patterns to be error-free, because as a novice, I cannot even realise there is an error, let along rectify it. I was going to get a debbie bliss book, but I heard the patterns have errors.

Any recommendations for something easy to follow? I find begginers patterns boring, I don't mind intermediate patterns as long as the instructions are clear and not hard to decipher, if you know what I mean.

What about Candy babies by Candi Jensen?

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1931543542/qid=1133770797/sr=8-1/ref=pd_bbs_1/002-5159790-2652056?n=507846&s=books&v=glance

Thank you

Esther

First, congratulations on your pregnancy. I have three children..there is a special place in Heaven for mother's of three kids, lol

Anyway, ANY of Candi Jensen's books are awesome! I have Candy babies, candy blankies, and her toddler one..can't remember the name. I have used Candy Babies MANY times and really enjoyed it. There are sweater patterns, dress patterns, pants, hats, boots, etc. It's really a nice book!!

Donna

Simple Crochet for Cherished Babies by Jane Davis is one to avoid. The things in that book are so lovely! They really are. I can tell you for a fact, however, that the patterns themselves have problems and if you don't want to struggle, you should skip that particular book. It was one of the first crochet books I bought because it looked so good and seemed so well put together and boy, did I learn a lesson!

• 2 weeks later...

I saw Simple Crochet for Cherished Babies on sale at Hobby Lobby and almost bought it because I loved the pictures. My lack of funds got in the way. Later, I read the reader reviews at amazon.com and am glad I didn't get it. Everyone says the same thing about it being too hard to understand.