Lost on next steps with baby bootie

MelRose

Question

Hi everyone. I'm new to crotchet and this is the most complex thing I've tried so far. I am pretty confused about what I am supposed to do next for this bootie. My finger is on the end of the instep piece which is completed. What does 'sew back seam' mean? Am I supposed to connect the cuff and the instep and seam them together?  I'm also confused about where it's wanting me to place the next stitch in the 'Foot' section. Any help appreciated. Tried to find a video but couldn't find a similar design to compare. 

Screenshot_20210424-160639.png

PXL_20210424_200504716.MP.jpg

3 answers to this question

Welcome to the 'ville!  It appears to be this pattern, right? https://www.yarnspirations.com/bernat-babys-booties-crochet-pattern/BRC0206-007839M.html  (sometimes it helps to see the finished item).  If it is, and the part at the bottom of your photo is the cuff, it does not appear that you worked the SC in the back loop - normally cuffs are done in ribbing , a very corrugated fabric /\/\/\/\/\ (like the pattern photo), and this pattern tells you to work the cuff in rows of SC in the back loop - meaning instead of putting your hook under the top 2 loops of a stitch, you put your hook under the loop that is the farthest away from you - this is the back loop.