Where can a Norwegian buy yarn online?

MorMonsen

I would like to buy some Red Heart, Lion Brand and/or Bernat yarn for my projects. I am new to crocheting and even if we have nice yarn in Norway I would like to get some of the brands mentioned above.

I need an online shop that ships overseas.

Thank you!

Eva

This place sells it but the shipping charges I think are crazy plus the price of the yarn.. http://www.herrschners.com

If you cant find anywhere else to order any.. I will help you out.. If you send money to me I can go to our local walmart and get the yarn for you.. Its so much cheaper, 88cents for a 4 oz skein. 1.99 for 16 oz.. And the extra for the shipping.. Plus the store has alot more colors to choose from as well..

I agree with emeraldmoon! Yarn at Wal-Mart here is very cheap! I'm with her.....I would certainly send you yarn if you would like! :grouphug my tax here in San Diego, California is 7.75% so other places might be a tad cheaper!

Here are the web-sites to the companies you mentioned:( copy & paste to address bar)

http://www.lionbrand.com

http://www.coatsandclark.com

http://www.bernat.com

and here is another, if I may add...lot's of these brands at my Wal-mart!

http://www.caron.com

8o enjoy...lots of yarn to look at :))

What are some of the Norway yarns available? What may I ask do you pay for yarn there? :thinking1

Hi,

Thank you for your kind offers:)) ! I have tried Herreschners for some stitching supplies once and didn’t like their shipping charges much. They don’t have the greatest selection either.

Cathey, if you still want to go shopping on my behalf please e-mail me at eva@x3m.com to work out the details.

Thank you for the head-up on the Caron. I do like ‘sound’ of the Cuddlesoft and Rainbow Dream yarns.