Crochet!...and yarn!!

Wow I was looking on the net about different kinds of materials you could use to crochet with...and found THIS!

Wow! A MEGA CROCHET DOILY RUG! It was HAND crocheted! Probably didn't take that long...Ok enough...lol!

I was at Hobby Lobby yesterday and was got some Vanna's Choice...which I have never used before and love it!...well it was marked down 10-15%...$2.99 marked down to $2.67. I am making the "Raspberry Beret" from the latest issue of Crochet Today!...So I needed 2 skeins which would have been $5...34...I didn't pay much attention to the price on the register and when I got home I found out I paid FULL PRICE! UGH!! Not that big of deal I know...but the cashier was a stuck-up teen!...NOT PAYING ATTENTION TO WHAT WAS ON SALE! UGH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I should go back but I live an hour away from Hobby Lobby, and it wouldn't save money to drive back there. Later that day I went to my local Goodwill...and guess what I found!...3 BRAND NEW balls of Sugar & Cream! I paid $0.59 for them!...their about $1.50 each in the store! YES! LOL!:dance

-Baylee

I'm glad to see this lady is doing the crochet with her hands - I was wondering how she managed to weald such a large hook :) Very effective....

Don't you just love it when you find those great sales?? I live in CA and we don't have Hobby Lobby, so when I visit my family in TX about 2 or 3 times a year I take my big carry on bag I call my "yarn bag". I go to Hobby Lobby and stock up. They have several brands I can't get at Michael's. This summer I was able to make the trip to TX twice and I brought home about 65 balls of different kinds of yarn.!!!:D My bag will hold about 30-35 depending on the kind. I found alot of the fancy specialty yarns that were originally 5-7 dollars on sale for $1.99!!!!! Those are great for scarfs. As you can imagine I loaded my bag! And I love their store brand appropriately named "I Love This Yarn". It's so soft, great for baby stuff.