Design Software/Graphics Software

EugeneClarence

Question

I am fairly accomplished at using a PC for business purposes. However, I am a novice when it comes to design software or programs that create graphics. I would be very interested in any information about useful design software. I also want to know how symbol crochet graphs and schematics are created. Any thoughts are welcome.

EugeneClarence

8 answers to this question

Here's the programs I have:

Crochet Designs and Knitware Design of this I have the Basic program, skirts & shawls program & sweater programs (3 different programs). I find them all pretty easy to use & helpful. They aren't for a Mac tho so you will need a PC. I also have a program called "Pattern Designer - Crochet" by Fraucomp Software but it's several years old and very similar to Crochet Designs which is by SandCastle Designs. I don't think the Fraucomp version is available any longer.

For two of the picture afghans I made, I used a software program called Instant Stitch.

It is basically for cross stitch,and such, but If you use the block form and in black and white, you get a good graph for your filet or such. You make it the size you want, and it automatically fits the picture into the squares.

Only problem is that it cost about $40.00 plus shipping. I got mine from www.joann.com .

That is another way to go for graphs.:hook

I had forgotten all about PCStitch! I get an online newsletter from PatternsOnline.com and in the July issue, it has a special code to get PCStitch for 50% off....$19.95 just by putting in this special code

We have arranged for you to be able to purchase the full version of PCStitch 7 for only $19.95!

This represents a 50% savings off the regular price of this great software.

You can change symbols and colors in the patterns you have purchased from PatternsOnline, create patterns from your photos, or make your own designs from scratch!