Help with my Diamonds

craftylee

Question

Hi,

Well this is my first time posting for help...I hope I am not breaking any copyright laws by posting part of the pattern that I need help with but here it goes. (and if I am please just tell me so....)

The following is the pattern

Ch 3

Row 1 – SC in 2nd ch from hook, sc in next ch. Ch 1, turn.

Row 2 – Work 2 sc in first sc for increase, sc in each sc across, ch 1 turn

Row 3-11 – Rep Row 2.

Row 12 – Draw up a lp in each of first 2 sc, yo hook and draw lp through (1 sc dec), sc in each sc across, ch1 turn.

Row 13-21 – Rep Row 12.

Row 22 – dec 1 sc. Ch 1, do not turn

Border for Diamond: working along ends of rows, work 3 sc in end of first row, * sc in end of each of next 10 rows, 3 sc in end of next row, sc in end of each of next 10 rows*, 3 sc in end of diamond. Rep bet *’s along opposite edge. Join with sl st in first sc and leaving a length of yarn for sewing, break off.

I am good up until I have to do the border. The part that is bolded is where I am having trouble. When I get to the other end it seems like I run out of rows or even when I get back up the opposite side at the top, it seems like I run out as well. Not sure if the pattern is missing something or I am....

Please help anyone if you can....I would very much appreciate any tips for a diamond....

Thanks.......:yay

Shiny

6 answers to this question

What they are probably wanting you to do is to put 3 sc into all of your points. The other rows should just get a sc edging.

Are your rows working out to the right number.

It doesn't seem like there are enough rows.....I put 3 sc in the top then go down the side, and then when I get to the other end, there are 2 sc. I use the first one for my 10th sc and then the second sc for the 3 sc but then when I go up the other side, there doesn't seem to be enough rows when it says to sl sp in first sc crochet.....I am probably making it more complicated than it is.....:think