Rainbow zebra blanket!

Totstv24

Question

Hello,

I am trying to make a rainbow zebra blanket-I've been on here before asking about the mane for the rainbow zebra toy I made and completed.

I'm relatively new to crochet so I'm trying to do projects which will teach me something new and not just the basics.

The blanket I'm making can be found here: https://www.etsy.com/uk/listing/208103943/rainbow-zebra-lovey-security-blanket-pdf?ref=hp_mod_rf

But it's also on ravelry and other sites too.

When I do a row. I think I have done it properly. However then when I count my stitches I'm never correct.

I'm only on row three!

I have attached an image with the pattern as it's quicker than typing it all out.

When I write it down on a piece of paper I can get it to have 40 stitches. But I can't get 60.

Thanks for reading this :)

P.s. If you can't read my attached picture please let me know and I will type it out.

post-76116-0-21172600-1447065738_thumb.jpeg

6 answers to this question

Do you have 10 sections?  The pattern tells you what do for the 1st section.  It then gives instructions for the 2nd section and tells you to repeat that 8 more times, for a total of 10 sections.  If you have 10 sections, then all increases will be a multiple of 10.

Round 3 has 1 increase in each section, which adds 10 stitches - 40 stitches.  This can be calculated by 4 increases - 3 skipped stitches in each section. 

Round 4 has 2 increases in each section, which adds 20 stitches - 60 stitches.  This can be calculated by 4 increases - 2 skipped stitches.