Total beginner question

MarvieN

Ok ya'll I am completely new to all of this stuff, so I may have a lot of questions lol but this is my first one.

I read in one of the posts here that you can rt click and view source to see how people have done their pages etc. and my question is... when I do that, it opens up a page in notepad with all the code and stuff... but there's a blinking curser in there... so is this page that opens ONLY on my computer? I don't want to accidentally scew something up if I forget which window I have open and start typing away (and yes I do that often lol) Like I said, I don't want to screw anything up...

Thanks,

Marvie (I haven't had my first cup of coffee yet so forgive me if I'm not to clear but I woke up with this on my mind)

I'm probably going to drive ya'll crazy :th with this, I'm really sorry, but I sure could use the help! :thinking2

How the heck do I add ya'll's buttons to my blog? I want to do it so that when someone clicks the button it opens up in a new window... if that's not to difficult to do that is....

Is there a tutorial I could read or something? :huh

Marvie

Edit : Never mind, :blush I went back in the posts and found exactly what I needed.... but I'm sure I'll have more questions before this is all over lol!!

I read in one of the posts here that you can rt click and view source to see how people have done their pages etc. and my question is... when I do that, it opens up a page in notepad with all the code and stuff... but there's a blinking curser in there... so is this page that opens ONLY on my computer? I don't want to accidentally scew something up if I forget which window I have open and start typing away
Yes, that notepad document is only on your computer. You can type away and save it and what ever you want and it won't change anything on the person's site. :))

Glad you figured out how to do the buttons. :thumbsup